Getting ready

Image

So for all the people who wondered what I’m doing now after I finished 2 years of work at OSU Hillel in Columbus, the answer is simple – I don’t know.

I don’t know what to do in my life – there are so many options, so many causes to fight for, so many wonderful people to care about, and so many places to see. But it doesn’t mean that I’m just going to sit on a couch waiting for the moment that understanding will fall from the sky.

I’m going to figure that out, and I think the best way to do it is to jump on motorcycle and ride on it everywhere I want. And on the way, I’ll try to learn as much as I can, mostly from the people that I’ll meet on the way and from getting to know different cultures.

Since I’m already in this part of the world, I decided that most logical route for my trip will be going to South America. In the past I visited only few counties of Central America and I fell in love with the culture of Latin America and I want to learn more about it!

The only time limit that I have is to leave USA – I need to do that by the end of August and cross the Mexico border. After that I have no concrete plans only some places that I want to visit and some things that I want to experience.

This is the short list of some of them:

–       To work in scuba diving. Probably somewhere in the Caribbean.

–       To farm. As for now, WOOFing seems like the best option.

–       To volunteer in different places for different causes – animal rights, environment, children education, and poverty.

–       To learn Spanish.

–       To climb a mountain.

–       To live in Jewish community somewhere in South America

How can you help?

I need suggestions on where to do each one of these things, or maybe other things to do, recommendations to places to visit and people to meet.

Also I don’t want just to travel and have this time for myself. I also want to dedicate this trip for some cause, but as I said already, there are so many causes to support, so I need a suggestion for some organization that has a good record and fighting for a good cause. If I’ll have one, I’ll be able to raise awareness about this specific cause and also raise money for that organization.

To share this experience I’ll try blog as often as I can, take pictures, videos and in general document it as much as possible.

2 thoughts on “Getting ready

Leave a Reply

